Register  |  Login  |  United States (change)
 
ACID Pro 7
Professional digital audio workstation.

Customer Reviews

ACID Pro 7 4.6 5 177 177
acid pro It plays then it won't play at all; as if it is on mute and it's frustrating because then it pops back on after about 5 min. And it does it throughout the mix....thought it was the speakers, the cord and eventually played music off my phone and it was neither...it was the software! Even tried different mixes from the software and it keeps doing it! HEATED!!!!!!!!! April 20, 2014
Many Uses in One Acid Pro is very user friendly. offering an amazing interface full of easy to use automation and much more!!! April 15, 2014
Acid Pro 7 I was already using Acid Studio. I liked what I read about Acid Pro 7. I decided to purchase Acid Pro. 7. I love the ease of use for both the loops and recording. The mixing counsel is very good and the plugins both Sony and other third party vendors work outstanding. Everyone who has heard the new projects have been very impressed. I would highly recommend this software. D March 4, 2014
Acid Pro 7 I have used ACID Pro since version 1. I am happy to see it grow into a full-featured DAW (and at a great price too)! February 24, 2014
still the best in terms of music productivity I'm a loyal user of ACID PRO since version 3 and since then I have tried also many other DAWs but when it comes to productivity ACID is still the best. I'm a guitar player and a patch worker as far as samples are concerned and in this respect the chopper is unbeatable for chasing the best segment in a 16 measure guitar/bass playing while samples easily fitting the BPM and Pitch of the project is something that I cannot give up. Unfortunately version 7 is still battling a bit with Windows 8 so that stability is not what it was used to be with earlier versions of Acid and Windows. Hopefully they will put remedy to this problem. That said, the mixing and mastering section is not that great at this stage so other daws might have a much better approach and tools in this regard. A dream ? a possible version for Mac. February 20, 2014
Acid Pro 7 mixed blessing A lot of power for the price. The software has glitches and even blames the owner operator for it's own shortcomings. ie "You did something wrong your last session." The digital editing is weak and not intuitive. Finding a vst plugin that works with the program is like finding a needle in a haystack. Each time you open a project one has to set three different file locations to ensure that all the files go into one folder. (Portability) The wave recording goes well and the tracks are easily scalable. There is no one key recording. Most of the common functions have a button on the interface. January 29, 2014
Just keeps getting better I have been using Acid since the early Sonic Foundry days and have watched it continually improve. The pro version is powerful enough it could function as your only DAW solution and deliver flawless results. I highly recommend the Acid family to anyone who wants to create music. January 20, 2014
Acid Pro 7 is perfect for what I do. I enjoy sitting at home laying tracks to put on Youtube and Soundcloud, (mostly to entertain family, friends and coworkers.) I use a Line 6 Interface and POD farm 2.0. I had to fiddle with the Latency for a couple of minutes but once that was set, I had no problem going to work. I find Acid Pro 7 to be a lot easier to work with then other recording software I've tried. The tutorial is a bit complicated and not easy to digest all at one sitting, but I found that I could make the program do what I wanted it to do by just goofing with it. January 19, 2014
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next page>>

ACID Pro 7 system requirements:

  • Microsoft® Windows® XP SP2, Windows Vista™, Windows® 7, Windows® 8, or Windows® 8.1 operating system
  • 1 GHz processor (2.8 GHz recommended for HDV)
  • 200 MB hard-disk space for program installation,
    600 MB hard-disk space for optional Sony Sound Series
    Loops & Samples reference library
  • 1 GB RAM
  • Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0
  • QuickTime 7.1.6 or later

You must provide registration information to Sony Creative Software Inc., a US company, in order to activate the software. Product requires online registration.

 

 

 

 

Customer ReviewsACID Pro 7 resources

Inherent Musicality

A review of ACID Pro 7 software courtesy of Soundwrx Music. Go » All Reviews »

ACID Pro Better and Better

Personally, I think this version is a leap in terms of features from version 6... If you’re an ACID user, version 7 is well worth the attractive upgrade price. – Ginno Legaspi for Wusik Sound Magazine Go » All Reviews »

ACID Pro 7.0e

An update to ACID Pro software is now available. Go »

"Killer App" (pdf)

Radio Production magazine’s Steve Cunningham hadn’t looked at ACID Pro since 2002. Find out why he’s so psyched about version 7. Go » All Reviews »

Unleashing your audio mix with the mixing console

Learn about the Mixing Console window in Vegas Pro, ACID Pro, and ACID Music Studio that gives you complete control of the audio mix in your projects. Go »

Highly Recommended

ACID Pro 7 a really must have upgrade. If you have never worked with a version of ACID Pro, then I think that you will be in for a treat. It is incredibly fun to work with, really easy to use, and continues to improve dramatically. I very highly recommend ACID Pro 7. – T. Michael Testi for Blog Critics Go » All Reviews »

PC World reviews ACID Pro 7

ACID Pro 7 is one of the most powerful pro-level DAW (digital audio workstation) packages on the market. Go » All Reviews »

Mixing a Surround Sound Project in Vegas Pro and ACID Pro, Part I: Basic Setup and Controls

Both Vegas Pro™ and ACID Pro™ give you the ability to mix your project audio in 5.1 surround sound and deliver 5.1 files. In this article, we'll look at how to set up your default surround audio routing and explore the basics of placing your audio in the surround spectrum with the Surround Panner window. Go »

10 of 10

Blast magazine editor-in-chief John Guilfoil has plenty to say about ACID Pro 7 software and calls its feature set “just plain delicious if you’re a musician.” Go » All Reviews »

Leaves many well-known DAWs in the dust...

Curt Yengst of Radio World magazine tests ACID Pro 7 software in a radio production environment. Go » All Reviews »

Create amazing drum tracks in ACID

Explore multiple techniques to create organic, realistic drum tracks in your recordings. In this webinar we look at building drum parts with loops and using the EZdrummer multi layer drum sampler to craft convincing MIDI drum patterns. Go »

A must have upgrade

A. Dorian of Houston Music Reviews puts ACID Pro 7 software to the test. Go » All Reviews »

ACID Pro 7 on Digital Media Net

Heath McKnight writes a very positive review of ACID Pro 7 software. He states, “This is a powerful DAW that every musician, sound engineer, etc., needs in his or her toolbox.” Go » All Reviews »

Follow Us Online Facebook Twitter YouTube
Email Sign up:  Submit
  • Sony Creative Software inspires artistic expression with its award-winning line of products for digital video, music, DVD, and audio production.

    Sound Forge, ACID, and Vegas software have defined digital content creation for a generation of creative professionals, amateurs, and enthusiasts.

    © 2003-2014 Sony Creative Software, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Sony.com