Catalyst Production Suite™

Catalyst Production Suite combine la puissance de préparation des médias et un processus d'édition rapide orienté sur la vidéo, de façon à constituer la colonne vertébrale de vos productions vidéo. Catalyst Prepare ouvre la voie entre votre caméra et la post-production avec des outils d'organisation robustes, une correction des couleurs précise dès la première passe avec suivi, une prise en charge extensive des métadonnées, et bien d'autres. Catalyst Edit propose un environnement d'édition vidéo simple et efficace qui accélère et fluidifie le processus de montage.

En permettant l'affichage de médias 4K, Sony RAW et HD, Catalyst Production Suite vous offre la possibilité d'employer toute la gamme de couleurs et l'intégralité de la gamme dynamique de votre caméra 4K, à chacune des utilisations que vous en ferez.

Le flux de production Catalyst Production Suite

Un soutien familial sans faille permet d'accomplir des choses extraordinaires. La famille Catalyst propose une puissante fonction de préparation des médias ainsi qu'un outil d'édition simple et rapide sur lequel vous pouvez vous reposer pour transformer votre vision personnelle en expérience émouvante pour les spectateurs.

Préparation des médias

Catalyst Prepare respecte tous vos besoins en termes de préparation des médias :
  • Visualisez directement vos médias sur une caméra, votre platine ou votre lecteur de carte
  • Réalisez une sauvegarde du volume intégral
  • Organisez les clips dans des sous-dossiers
  • Copiez les clips par lots
  • Transcodez les clips par lots
  • Effectuez les ajustements chromatiques et appliquez des effets
  • Définir les points de début/fin
  • Établissez des affectations audio multicanal
  • Téléchargez les clips par lots sur le cloud via Sony Media Cloud Services Ci
  • Montez un premier jet avec la fonction de scénario
Tout ce travail de préparation se déroule automatiquement dans Catalyst Edit.

Post-production

Grâce à Catalyst Edit, transformez votre belle séquence en un produit fini abouti. Pour gagner du temps, accédez directement à vos bibliothèques Catalyst Prepare et montez votre projet avec vitesse et créativité. Avec les ensembles d'outils spécialisés, accédez rapidement à tous les outils de montage essentiels ainsi qu'aux effets, variantes de titrage et bien d'autres outils grâce auxquels votre production sortira définitivement de votre imagination pour passer à l'écran.
Mac OS X
Windows

Mac OS X et Windows

Votre ordinateur est un outil que vous utilisez pour réaliser de formidables vidéos, et, quel que soit votre système d'exploitation, le travail sera livré à votre client. Qu'il fonctionne sous Mac OS X ou Windows, vous avez besoin de puissantes capacités d'édition. Si vous utilisez une plate-forme au studio et une autre au bureau de votre domicile, vous devez probablement travailler sur vos projets avec les deux systèmes. C'est pourquoi Catalyst Prepare et Catalyst Edit présentent un aspect et un mode de fonctionnement rigoureusement identiques sur les deux plates-formes.
ÉGALEMENT DISPONIBLE
Catalyst Browse est un outil gratuit et simple de visualisation et de consignation qui s'adresse exclusivement à tous les formats Sony Pro. Disponible pour Windows et Mac OS X.
Catalyst Browse
Sony Creative Software inspires artistic expression with its award-winning line of products for digital video production. The Catalyst Production Suite fuses powerful media preparation and fast, focused video editing to provide the backbone for your video productions.
Inscription
Follow Us Facebook Twitter YouTube

Catalyst Production Suite™

The Catalyst Production Suite fuses powerful media preparation and fast, focused video editing to provide the backbone for your video productions. Catalyst Prepare paves your path from camera to post with robust organizational tools, precise first-pass color correction and monitoring, extensive metadata support, and more. Catalyst Edit provides a lean, focused video editing environment that makes your cutting process fast and fluent.

With support for 4K, Sony RAW, and HD media, the Catalyst Production Suite gives you the power to make the most of your camera's high dynamic range and wide color gamut as well as the stunning resolution of 4K from beginning to end.

The Catalyst Production Suite workflow

With strong family support, you can accomplish amazing things. The Catalyst family provides powerful media prep and focused, fast editing that you can rely on to translate the vision in your head to an experience that moves your viewers.

Take a detailed look at the Catalyst Production Suite workflow (PDF).

Media preparation

Catalyst Prepare takes care of all of your media prep needs:
  • View your media directly from a camera, deck, or card reader
  • Make a full-volume backup
  • Organize clips into bins
  • Batch copy clips
  • Batch transcode clips
  • Make color adjustments and apply looks
  • Set in/out points
  • Establish multichannel audio assignments
  • Batch upload clips to the cloud via Sony Media Cloud Services Ci
  • Cut together a rough edit with the storyboard feature
All of this prep work flows automatically into Catalyst Edit.

Post production

In Catalyst Edit, turn your beautiful footage into a polished, finished product. To save time, access your Catalyst Prepare libraries directly and cut your project together quickly and creatively. The focused toolset gives you quick access to all the essential cutting tools as well as effects, titling, and other tools to bring your production from imagination to screen.
Mac OS X

Mac OS X and Windows

Your computer is a tool you use to make great videos, and you run whatever operating system it takes to get the job done for your client. Whether you run Mac OS X or Windows, you need powerful editing capabilities. And if you use one platform at the studio and the other at the home office, you probably need to work on your projects on both systems. That's why Catalyst Prepare and Catalyst Edit look, feel, and function exactly the same on either platform.
Catalyst Browse is a free, simple viewing and logging tool exclusively for all Sony Pro formats. Available for both Windows and Mac OS X.
Catalyst Browse
Follow Us Online Facebook Twitter YouTube
Email Sign up:  Submit
  • Sony Creative Software inspires artistic expression with its award-winning line of products for digital video, music, DVD, and audio production.

    Sound Forge, ACID, and Vegas software have defined digital content creation for a generation of creative professionals, amateurs, and enthusiasts.

    © 2003-2016 Sony Creative Software Inc. All Rights Reserved.